Frequently Asked Questions

Where is the Baltic Sea located?

The Baltic Sea is an inland sea located in Northern Europe. The nine countries that border to the Baltic Sea are Denmark, Lithuania, Estonia, Poland, Finland, Russia, Germany, Sweden and Latvia. The Baltic Sea's surface area is about 377,000 km² with approximately 8,000 km of coastline.

How to travel to the Baltic Sea?

The Baltic Sea region is easily accessible via airline and ferry connections. The railway and road network is also well established. Find more information here.

Whom to contact for more travel information?

For more information regarding your holiday at the Baltic Sea please get in touch with the region's Destination Marketing Organisation. The contacts can be found here.